Reviews

  • Video Testimonials

  • Testimonials w/ Photos

    • Ariel
    • Ariel Spektor

      “Action Physical Therapy is cool because they make my back, shoulders, and core muscles stronger so I can compete better and win.”

      Ariel Spektor is currently rated in the top ten for his age group in all USA swimming events. He is ranked 2nd in the USA 200 fly for 11-12 boys, 30th in the 200 fly in the All-Time ever Top 100 list, and 3rd in USA 12 year old boys for IMX events.Ariel holds four records in the Suburban Aquatic League (A swim League which includes all school districts in the Philadelphia suburbs), a multiple record holder in Middle Atlantic swimming (NJ, PA and DE), and a record holder for 10 and under boys in the Eastern Zone swimming 400m free.

    • Liya
    • Liya Podokshik

      “To the staff at Action Physical Therapy, thank you very much for all your help and attention.”

      • 2008, 2010, 2011 USA Championship Youth 10-Dance Champion
      • 2010 USA Championship Youth Ballroom and Youth Latin finalist
      • 2011 USA Championship Youth Ballroom Bronze Medalist
      • 2011 USA Championship Youth Latin finalist
      • Finalist in most USA Ranking Competitions in 2009-2010-2011
      • 2009 Junior Blackpool Semifinalist
      • Representative in IDSF World Championships
    • Michael Kogan
    • Michael Kogan

      Dear Alina and Paul,

      You have been accommodating, cordial and extremely professional. There are no words to describe my gratitude for your kindness, compassion and support. I met you at the most challenging time of my life. Yes, in a way, despite all the pain and grief, I regret nothing. In the time of ultimate despair and hopelessness, I was blessed to meet people like you who took me under their wing and gave me unlimited help and support. It is because of people like you that this world is a better place. May God bless you and your families! I will never forget your kindness as long as I live. I would like to offer my sincerest appreciation for all of your help to get me to walk again.

    • Ilya and Amanda
    • Ilya and Amanda Reyzin

      You are the only physical therapy office that we trust to put us back together quickly and efficiently. You have proved it over and over again.

      • 2010 French Open Rhythm and Open Smooth Champions
      • 2009 United States National 9-Dance Champions
      • 2009 United States National Rhythm Finalists
      • 2009 World American Rhythm Finalist
      • 2008, 2009 Eastern U.S. Rhythm Champions
      • 2009 Eastern U.S. Salsa Champions
      • 2008 World Masters of American Rhythm Runners-up
    • Michael K
    • Michael Kozitsky

      Action Physical Therapy has all the traits that are important to me: Integrity, Dedication, Team Effort, and Results. Thank you for all your help

      • 5 time PA state Judo Champion
      • 5 time Liberty Bell Judo Classic Champion
      • 2 time American/Canadian Champion
      • 2 time USA Judo Masters Champion
      • 3 time USA and Pan Am Sambo Champion and NY Open Judo Champion
  • Text Testimonials

    David Fleming

    I don’t think I would have ever come in contact with a more personable, caring, and qualified staff. I will miss you being my morning wake-up. Thanks for everything.

    David Robinson

    Thank you for all your attention! The attention to therapy needs and patient pain control was outstanding.

    Bella

    You are the best therapist I ever had and I had many of them, so thank you very much for your help.

    Yelena Klovskaya

    Alina, you are a highly qualified physical therapist and what is more important is how you treat your patients. You are a good caring person.

    Ed and Mary E.

    Thank you so much for the great job you did for me with the physical therapy. You are truly a dedicated person who has helped us greatly.

    Morris S.

    We cannot thank you enough for what you have done for Muriel. The progress that Muriel made was totally because of your expertise.

    Lucy

    After the hospital I could only move around with the help of the “walker”. I was totally devastated mentally and physically. Because of your professionalism, warmth and caring I can walk again. You gave me a second chance. You are a rare person. My family and I thank you deeply.

    Adele

    Thank you so much for your help and support. You know I couldn’t have progressed without you.

    Norman and Sarah B.

    Thank you so much for all you have accomplished in getting Norman “back on his feet” again. Your concern, cheerfulness and faithfulness has helped us all in what could have been a rather tough time.

    Drs. Simon and Bella P.

    We would like to thank you and all your staff for the physical therapy treatment I received in your office and very significant results achieved! You are a unique person with a kind soul, sensitive hands and a drive and desire to heal! Thank you for your attention and professionalism which are the trademarks of your practice.

    Isabella Djalilova

    During the last year I had problems with my health. I had overactive bladder and also had pain in my left leg with decreased mobility that significantly limited my ability for my daily tasks. Injections and medications did not help. My Doctor recommended going through Physical Therapy.

    I had a very good experience at Action Physical Therapy and received the highest quality of care. The staff was very professional, kind and provided and outstanding care. I truly appreciate the attention and care I received.

    Thank you very much.

    Alla Sineokaya

    I want to to say THANK YOU for the physical therapy I received here. I had severe pain in my shoulder with every movement before I came for PT. Now it is less because of the special exercises and arrangements.

    I want to say a big THANK YOU to Dan Vizak for his care.

    Carol Deal

    My experience with Dan was good. With his help I was able to drive in 5 weeks, go up and down the stairs with little pain and meet my goal to ride a bike. Everyone at Action Physical Therapy is friendly and helpful. They do a great job getting you back to your old self.

    Isabella and Vlad Timofeyev

    I like to work with this office team. Everyone is nice from the reception (Olga) to physical therapist. Dan is very creative. He tries to see not only illness, but person. He uses different approach for the same problem.

    We appreciate his time, work and will gladly recommend this practice to our friends.

    Janet Marovich

    My experience was excellent. I have ongoing issues with my neck mobility. My therapist ,Dan, worked with me and improved my problem considerably. The exercises have been helpful and easy to do at home. I will continue to work toward increasing my mobility.

    Thank you Dan and other staff members.

    Tatyana Lipkin

    I went to your office after surgery (knee replacement). Dan and Irina Helped me so much!

    Dan is the best Physical Therapist. I am really grateful for everything. I feel much better.

    Robin Trautmann

    I had a wonderful experience with Erin. When I first arrived, she gave me excellent treatment. After surgery I returned feeling weak and inflexible. After working with Erin for 6 weeks my strength and flexibility have returned, and now I have confidence in my ability to return to sport I love.

    Nadezhda Shirman

    Dear Alina and the wonderful staff at Action Physical Therapy, especially Dan, Irina and Olga (people who worked with me).

    Thank you Dan and Irina for the wonderful physical therapy services provided.

    Thank you, Olga for the excellent customer service.

    All of you are very professional, efficient, experienced, and last but not least, patient friendly. I am very impressed by all of you.

    At this point I don’t know if I am going to need and knee replacement surgery, but if/when I do, Action Physical Therapy is going to be my first choice for after surgery physical therapy. Thank you again.

    Tracie Shipp

    Living with pain is no way to live. Therefore, I decided to do something. I began my PT in January. I wanted to improve my quality of life. My rheumatologist suggested PT to help manage my feet and knee pain. Gradually, I added exercises to strengthen the muscles in my feet and legs. The exercises helped reduce the chronic pain I was feeling throughout the day. I haven’t taken Ibuprofen in two months. My goal is to continue exercising at home and to gradually become more active. I hope to reduce my daily pain to enjoy life to fullest.

    Alla Grudsky

    Living with pain is no way to live. Therefore, I decided to do something. I began my PT in January. I wanted to improve my quality of life. My rheumatologist suggested PT to help manage my feet and knee pain. Gradually, I added exercises to strengthen the muscles in my feet and legs. The exercises helped reduce the chronic pain I was feeling throughout the day. I haven’t taken Ibuprofen in two months. My goal is to continue exercising at home and to gradually become more active. I hope to reduce my daily pain to enjoy life to fullest.

    Alix Smith

    Erin,

    You have doe a great job “fixing” my back. I am so glad I got my basic function back. I’ve picked up a lot of sticks, shoveled some snow, and have hope to have fun gardening as soon as the Spring comes marching on.

    It was nice spending some time with you, work with some lovely people.

    Lauren Donahue

    I had a great experience with Alina Fish. I came to PT very anxious about my IC pain and flare ups. She has taught me a lot of stretches and techniques to help with any IC pain, the prevention of such pain. I am much more confident that I can deal with any future issues.

    Vlada Matusosky

    I came to this PT practice with TMJ disorder. While I wasn’t in much pain, my right jaw kept locking, so that I could only open my mouth an inch or two wide. This caused difficulty with my eating habits (I could only eat small pieces of soft food and chew on my left side). After a few PT visits with Erin my jaw became more balanced and locking stopped. After a while, I was able to chew on my right side. Although there are still some residual symptoms (jaw clicking), I feel I made a great progress. I would like to thank Erin and the support staff (especially Olga) for a wonderful experience and my speedy recovery.

    Sheila Marshall

    I had a back injury. Because I was not able to exercise for 4 months while I healed, I needed to work on my posture, core, balance, leg strength, etc. Dan was fabulous and designed a program for me, targeting these exact problems. I am very pleased with my progress, and I will continue working on the more advanced aspects of his exercises. Because of how well I’ve done with Dan’s guidance, I have been able to return to the gym, and take exercise classes. This has been a great experience, and I would highly recommend Dan and Action Physical Therapy.

    Polly Rimar

    I had injuries of my shoulder and back at least 5 years ago. I had pain in any activities: swimming, walking the dog, climbing the mountains. I’ve been seen by multiple doctors and all I had were the steroid shots. Then they recommended physical therapy. I went through many physical therapy offices for a number of years and didn’t get better. Finally my friend had recommended your office, and a miracle has happened. In less than one month, I started swimming, walking long distances, lifting shopping bags without any help. If someone is serious in getting better follow my example and come to Action Physical Therapy. Thank you Action Physical Therapy for a wonderful job.

    Kerry Williams

    My name is Kerry Williams. I had a total knee replacement in late December. I am 60 years old and very active and athletic. Was racing motor-cross 2 weeks before surgery. The staff at Action P.T. were awesome. From the office personnel to the therapists. I am now on track to be back racing shortly! My range of motion and strength is mostly back. I would recommend this office to everyone. Very knowledgable staff!

    Vanesa M. Carbo

    I had a spinal procedure back in February (L2-L3 discectomy) because the disk was herniated and was pinching my nerve on the right leg. After 4 weeks my neurosurgeon recommended therapy to strengthen my low back. My experience here with my therapist, Dan, was great. When I started taking the therapies I had a lot of pain that caused me problems to walking and sitting for long periods. I finished my rounds of therapies and I feel like a new person. I learned a lot of new exercises. Dan is a great therapist and if I have to come again I will like to take my therapies with him.

    Irene Sherba

    When I started PT I was very weak. As I do more exercises I get more strength and now I can do more and feel better. PT is very good place because person gets better not even realizing it. Little by little I got more strength and feel better. I thank PT and Dan he is very caring with each patient and that is important. Thank you Dan.

    Nabila Abouras

    I got the friendliest service someone can get. She has a lot of knowledge about what she is talking about. The exercises helped my back and my problem was solved. I have knowledge. I know what to do to stay healthy. Thank you a lot.

    Teresa Buss

    I have been to Action Therapy twice now, and both times have been extremely helpful. Alina has given me more help than I imagined. I came in with so many aches and pains and after 2 months, I’m leaving feeling stronger, healthier and with much less pain. Plus I have tools and knowledge to take with me to continue my journey to a healthier me! Thank you Alina and Action Therapy!

    Finn Synnestvedt

    I came to Action PT for a stiff, painful, heel and tendon. It was not possible to walk normally so I was walking more on the side of my foot. Now I’m back to walking normally, and comfortably. In the process I also learned a lot of exercises for other problem prone areas of my body. I’m able to bike again, do elliptical, and generally am back to being very active and mobile. The staff were excellent, I would highly recommend.

    Terriann Cardamone Dimarcantonio

    I came to PT with a multitude of issues; low back fusion, weakness in hips/legs, SI joint dysfunction, multiple sclerosis (and the list goes on.) Alina explained the relationship of all the muscle groups having to work together to alleviate the issues I was having; and what a different it has made! Life with chronic pain has gotten better. I can’t change what MS has done to my body, but I’ve been learning how to improve my body to help fight the effects and become a stronger, healthier me! Many, many thanks!

    Rosalie M. Cespuglio

    My experience here has not only been helpful for my physical well being but for my mental and social well-being. I will strongly recommend Action PT. Thank you.

    Stephen B. Black

    Action PT was extremely helpful after my left knee meniscus surgery! Dan Vizak, DPT was knowledgable and patient during the entire rehab. Particularly in the time when my knee was very stiff and had decreased ROM. He was able to determine the origin of calf pain and spasm, treatment, and after recommendation for home and gym sessions. The entire staff is friendly and welcoming. APT is highly recommended for their professionalism and knowledge- Great sense of humor too!

    Rachel Marie Rose

    I had a wonderful experience at Action PT. I came here after my second surgery on my foot. When I first started coming, my foot was to painful to run or even walk longer distances. Now I’ve been able to get back to exercising with minimal pain.

    Caroline Delarosa

    This experience was so amazing. I was in so much pain for so many years and Alina changed my life even after the first session it was already night and day. I would recommend this practice and especially Alina to anyone that ever mentions they need PT. Thank you so much you changed my life. Especially with the advice also on how to help with my daily stresses which effect my problem.

    Yelena Miroshnik

    I didn’t walk after surgery. I used crutches. I had trouble with all types of activities, even normal sitting on a chair. Now I can perform my usual home and housework. I can walk!!! An amazing office! Special thanks to Erin! I start walking because of her excellent job and knowledge!

    Diane Smith

    I have made progress with Dan’s help. After falling off my treadmill and having my humerus put back together with metal and pins, I was unable to move my arm very much and had pain constantly. Since coming to PT, I have progressed almost no pain and I appear normal when I move. I still have some limits but I would say I am 90% better.

    Volodya Hreschchyshyn

    My name is Volodya. I had problems with my back and I ended up having back surgery as a result. After the surgery, I was referred to physical therapy, where I met an amazing team of specialists at Action Physical Therapy. I would like to mention Erin, as a knowledgable specialist and a beautiful person. She was taking care of me throughout my rehab. As a result, I returned to my regular lifestyle. Big thank you to everyone from the bottom of my heart for helping me.

    Dildora Tilaeva

    I’ve been going here for my daughter’s back for more than six months. The service is great and so are the people that work here. My daughter’s back has gotten better, less pain! Before my daughter had so much pain in her back and didn’t know how to deal with it. But after some therapy she’s gotten so much better. I definitely recommend to come here! It’s great!

    Tatyana Lewyckyj

    Before I could not bend my knee and it is better now. And I have less pain in my back.

    Zoe Ahlbrandt

    Because of PT I can better understand my body, and treat my pain at home. Everything I do is easier and I feel like I can live my life. Erin has made me feel comfortable and welcome, almost like a family. Everyone here is dedicated to helping people be their best selves. Thank you!!

    David Wagner

    I began physical therapy session not certain that it would help with the pain and weakness I was experiencing. After months of extensive yard and tree work 4 to 5 days per week, I began noticing increasing discomfort in my right elbow and forearm. My doctor diagnosed it as tennis elbow and told me to buy one of those Ace Bandage type braces with small disks inside. This did not help at all and was very uncomfortable. After my second session at Action Physical Therapy, I noticed marked improvement. Dan Vizak is knowledgeable and personable making my experience at PT both beneficial and relaxing. Having completed 10 sessions I believe I now have the tools and understanding to manage future problems related to these arm issues. I have definitely noticed less soreness after a long day of yard work.

    Alia Abulgazieva

    My experience at Action Physical Therapy has been absolutely amazing! The staff was so welcoming and super focused about my training. I looked forward to every session, and I got to learn new, harder exercises every time. My incredible physical therapist, Erin, was so encouraging and helped me out with all of my issues. She taught me the importance of taking care of my body and making it stronger. I couldn’t have done it without you, thank you! At the beginning of my therapy sessions, I couldn’t bend forward or bend back the way I used to, and that really discouraged me and made me feel weak. As time went on and the exercises had gotten more challenging, I became stronger and more flexible. Now I can perform any activity with courage and ease. I now know to take it easy and avoid pushing myself to painful limits, everything must be done slowly and carefully. I’d like to greatly thank the Action Physical Therapy staff for making my experience here fun and memorable.

    Alix Smith

    I was limited in my neck movements, turning and bending my neck. I was limited by pain mostly on my left side, and limited motion. I am now pain free and have much improved neck range of motion. I am grateful to Erin for her work with me. Her hand manipulation felt really effective. It was the best part. Thank you so much Erin. I will commit to doing any strengthening exercises as you advised. Olga is a wonderful receptionist. She is always cheerful and really connected to the details of her job. I’ll miss you too.

    P.S. Irina is a great assistant, carefully connected and explaining exercises and modeling the exercises.

    Natalia Volkova

    My pain was unbearable, I could not turn in my bed, neither I could stand from the bed in the morning. Then I heard about your place from my daughter, the medical translator. I am so thankful to all of you because the help I got here was beyond expectations! I feel much better! I like your team, everyone was so friendly and ready to help in any way! And I never forget Erin’s magic hands.

    Bijan Niroomand

    I had the lower back pain on and off since 2002. I had epidural injections from 2008-2016. Lots of Celebrex and other pain killers and tried two other physical therapy sessions before. Finally an absolutely professional physical therapist. Very attentive one-on-one session and a very good results. Thank you so much.

    Faina Rabovetsky

    I came with low back pain. My goal was to increase and strengthen my core. Erin shown my many different exercises which helped me. I still have pain, but I will continue to exercise and hope to be pain free in near future.

    Pete Wiendorfer

    Experience was great. I have improved particularly in balance. I still need work. Dan was great! Feel almost back to normal. Thank you.

    Sandra Yarnell

    Very positive instructions, always encouraging and challenging – sure I can manage the challenge. Much more confidence and I feel better with my balance and coordination.

    William Dougherty, Jr.

    From the front desk to the back of the house..experienced..accommodating.. concerning.. and professional with trained personnel.. made my physical improvement thoroughly an enjoyable experience and successful. I thank the entire staff for their professional approach.

    Robert H. Tiley

    I was here for an issue with my back and was dealing with pain and stiffness in my left shoulder for years. I decided to see an orthopedic shoulder surgeon to see what I needed to do to fix the issue. They took an x-ray and MRI and decided I needed shoulder surgery to repair a torn rotator cuff. I was not convinced and wanted a second opinion. I asked Erin if she could give me the name of another orthopedic I could consult. She told me several patients had good success with Dr. Lazarus and Rothman consulted me and he told me everyone over 70 years old has a tear but mine did not require surgery. He gave me a script for two months of PT. I have completed my therapy and the pain and stiffness is greatly reduced and almost gone. Erin knew surgery was not necessary before I did.

    David A. Wagner

    All staff members are friendly and knowledgable. After a number of sessions with Dan, Joe, and Ian I have noticed a marked improvement in core strength, posture and range of movement. My pain seems to be less severe while moments of acute pain are less frequent.

    Robert Medwin

    I started after a prostatectomy on 7/10/18. Started here 9/17/18. Almost immediate improvement. I was introduced to numerous exercises that were never told to me by my urologist (found out this is common). I also learned if diet and drinking changed that also helped. If I didn’t start PT here I’m sure I would still have great problems with my incontinence problems.

  • Reviews

    Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
    "First of all, your office staff, Olga, Rebecca, Christina are very kind, professional and helpful. It was always a pleasure being greeted by them. Olga, who set up my appointment was especially helpful, since I needed to verify my insurance qualifications. Going back into the Therapy room, I worked with Erin, Marielle and Ian. I have only had experience with two other P. T. Agencies in the past, but I was stunned at the superior service of these therapists at Action P.T. I seen improvement in my pain and range of motion a lot sooner than I expected. Erin, who worked with me most frequently, was extremely gentle when hands on and very informative and helpful when contributing to my at home maintenance therapy. If and when I hear of someone needing P.T. I cannot imagine me recommending any other agency than Action Therapy. Thank you for Action Therapy and your superior staff and service. Sincerely Janice Mawson"
    Apr 15, 2021
    From Google
    "Had wonderful experience. Thank you for your help 😊👍"
    Mar 15, 2021
    From Google
    "Alina and Kim are simply the best!! I went there for bladder issues. Starting off they did an assessment and told me what would be the best course. Right away they had a plan which made me feel very comfortable. Within the course of 4 months, they helped me so much and I was able to start living without limitations due to my bladder! They have changed my life and I am forever grateful."
    Mar 15, 2021
    From Google
    "Wonderful experience at action physical therapy. I went during pregnancy for severe back pain and have continued going postpartum. Kim the PT is amazing and so knowledgeable with women’s health and pelvic floor therapy!! She has helped me so much and is a pleasure to work with! Olga and the girls at the front desk are also very pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend!"
    Mar 08, 2021
    From Google
    "The therapists are all very friendly and knowledgeable. I was treated for low back pain, shoulder pain and arm strengthening. After six weeks, I'm much improved and more knowledgeable about what exercises to do to maintain my conditioning."
    Mar 04, 2021
    From Google
    "Action Physical Therapy provides a very warm atmosphere, from the receptionist behind the desk to the therapists who helped me recover. The therapists I worked with (Dan and Ian) were extremely kind, friendly, and professional providing expert advice and helping me not only recover but strengthen myself to a condition better than where I was prior to my injury so that I can perform my daily routing without discomfort. They also helped provide a home routine that I can continue to maintain my current healthy state. Having just graduated Action Physical Therapy, I feel better than I have felt in years! Thank you Dan and Ian!"
    Feb 22, 2021
    From Google
    Feb 05, 2021
    From Google
    "The team at action physical therapy are phenomenal! Blew out my entire knee, had reconstructive surgery, and the team got me back to walk and normal life activities in no time. I looked forward to going every week. They are extremely professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Can’t thank them enough. They have a great team, especially Dan, Ian, Erin and Olga! The facility is awesome, clean and very welcoming. Professional staff with flexibility and very motivational, Highly recommend."
    Jan 24, 2021
    From Google
    "They were flexible and responsive to my needs. Top notch. Cheers!"
    Jan 20, 2021
    From Google
    "Thank you very much guys! Great team! Great facility! Friendly and very professional staff. Highly recommend."
    Jan 09, 2021
    From Google
    "My mom, Inna Sagalovsky, loves being treated at Action physical therapy. She says it’s a great experience. The staff are very helpful and she never waited more than a few minutes. The practitioners are experienced and the treatment is effective for her health issues. She recommends Action in Huntingdon Valley and looks forward to continuing more treatment there."
    Dec 29, 2020
    From Google
    "I first went in to see Elena with leg pain so bad I was barely able to walk a block. My pain was due to a pinched sciatic nerve and it was unbearable. After Elena started treating me, I quickly started seeing results. After several weeks of physical therapy, my pain disappeared and now I am able to walk several miles a day with no pain. Thank you Elena and Kim for all your hard work, encouragement and patience with me! I am so grateful for Action Physical Therapy!! Elena and her staff are so professional, kind and courteous. It was a pleasure working with everyone! I would gladly recommend this office to anyone seeking relief from pain."
    Dec 16, 2020
    From Google
    "My experience at Action Physical Therapy was really great. The whole practice has a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The physical therapists that helped me, Alina, Dan and Ian, are all knowledgeable, and good listeners and the care I received was gentle, and also very encouraging. Olga, in the front office, is great at her job- so friendly, and so capable, dealing with insurance etc. (I wish every doctors' office had an Olga at the front desk!) Everyone that works there is nice, and ready to help."
    Sep 21, 2020
    From Google
    "Really cool place"
    Aug 31, 2020
    From Google
    Aug 31, 2020
    From Google
    Aug 25, 2020
    From Google
    Aug 15, 2020
    From Google
    "This place is really great. Very friendly and very effective. I came in to Action PT thinking I was about to join all my old tennis buddies with knee braces and chronic pain, but they really got me fixed up. I am pain-free."
    Aug 06, 2020
    From Google
    "Highly recommended. Staff is great and they tailor the treatment to each specific patient. I’ve been there twice after accidents and left as good as or better than I was before the accident."
    Jul 30, 2020
    From Google
    "I came here for physical therapy after knee surgery. I noticed improvement in mobility and strength after every single visit. They pay a lot of attention to details, and do a great job motivating and coaching throughout the entire process for every single exercise. Every little movement has a purpose, with a lot of helpful advice to make sure you're doing everything to get better. In addition to that they provide a lot of helpful information for things that you can do at home to help with recovery. It's also a very fun and laid-back atmosphere so I look forward to going to every session. I would highly recommend Action PT to anybody."
    Jun 24, 2020
    From Google
    Jun 18, 2020
    From Google
    "Action Physical Therapy in Huntingdon Valley, PA was awesome!! All of the Physical Therapists and Assistants helped my left elbow injury 100% and it's better than it ever felt!! I would like to thank everyone including Alina, Paul, Dan, Erin, Max, Olga, Irina, and Jessica. I would highly recommend this practice to my friends, family, and colleagues. A+ in professionalism and an A+ in their skills!! You're the best!!"
    Jun 17, 2020
    From Google
    Jun 17, 2020
    From Google
    "I had a great experience working with Erin/Ian at Action Physical Therapy. They're both really attentive, caring, and have helped me recover from a severe injury. Olga was also a pleasure to deal with and was very flexible for my schedule. Definitely would recommend to friends and family!"
    May 29, 2020
    From Google
    "Completed physical therapy in this facility. Very knowledgeable staff, friendly environment. Most therapists bilingual. Highly recommended Action Physical therapy for your medical needs."
    Mar 06, 2020
    From Google
    "There are not enough words to say how happy I was with action therapy. Alina and her staff were wonderful always had a smile on their faces. I have been going since October for bladder and neck problems And they were so helpful I will miss them. Love all you guys and thanks for your help"
    Feb 26, 2020
    From Google
    "I can’t say enough good things about Action Physical Therapy. Everyone is very helpful, kind, and fun! The founders Alina Fish and Paul Berman have created a wonderful place for healing. They have obviously paid great attention to detail in all areas of their business. The staff here are knowledgeable and personable; I always leave feeling better, motivated, and with a smile on my face and in my heart."
    Feb 14, 2020
    From Google
    "I am so happy I decided to come to Action Physical Therapy! Alina is amazing!! I was struggling with back and pelvic pain almost every day. I am so happy to say that after working with Alina for a few months, I am out of pain and feel so much better! Everyone here is so friendly and they make you feel really comfortable being here! Thank you so much Alina!!!"
    Feb 09, 2020
    From Google
    "Knowledgeable & caring staff. I would highly recommend them."
    Feb 03, 2020
    From Google
    "Front desk is the face of any business. Front desk of Action PT starts with Olga who is amazing and always accommodating with my appts. Alina Fish and ALL the staff at Action PT are always very professional, knowledgeable, supportive and truly care about each and every patient. The workshops and newsletters from Action PT are very interesting."
    Feb 03, 2020
    From Google
    "Action Physical Therapy is a great, well-known office. When I realized I need physical therapy I've got several recommendations from my friends and relatives. All of them praised this office! Now I know they all were right! The therapists there are very professional and also very nice, kind people. They have a huge variety of special equipment there in the office. The atmosphere there is friendly, the therapists are always glad with your achievements, that you are trying to work even harder to make them happy. I worked with this office on my different problems, and every time was pleased with the results. Thank you!"
    Jan 30, 2020
    From Google
    "All the staff here are very professional ; they take you on time for your appointments definitely Five Stars for Physical Therapy I would highly recommend them"
    Jan 27, 2020
    From Google
    "Great facility! Friendly, accommodating and capable staff and topnotch therapy! I worked with Alina and Kaity and I couldn’t ask for a better therapeutic environment or professionals!"
    Jan 27, 2020
    From Google
    "I love this place! All the therapists are amazing, I had such severe back pain that it was hard for me to do anything. I am beginning to feel good and now I have be able to do the things I couldn't."
    Jan 08, 2020
    From Google
    "I had an injury that I thought I would have for the rest of my life; I was attacked by an iron claw like devise in a turnstile of the BART system. This happened on 9/7/19. I returned home and tried to home remedy the pain in my left buttocks for over a month. When I next visited my family Doctor, I told him about my pain, he diagnosed it as a pinched nerve. He wrote a script for Physical Therepy & asked me where I would like to go. I immediately said Action Physical Therepy as my wife has had success when she was treated there. The end result between the excellent PT Instructors & the use of a Laser machine on the area in question, was a game changer. I must say that I was flabbergasted about the results over time..zero pain today. I am a believer of what can be done through exercise and a great Physical Therepy place like Action Physical Therepy in Huntingdon Valley, Pa."
    Jan 08, 2020
    From Google
    "I worked with Erin after having my daughter. She got me back to running pain free and working out within a few weeks. I highly recommend her and Action PT!"
    Jan 07, 2020
    From Google
    Jan 04, 2020
    From Google
    "My family and I have all been to Action Physical Therapy for various problems/sports and dance injuries, ranging from ankle, knees, back, and migraine relief. The staff is both courteous and knowledgeable. The PTs are highly trained to evaluate and treat pain. I highly recommend Action Physical Therapy!"
    Dec 31, 2019
    From Google
    "This was my first experience with physical therapy. I chose Action based on the proximity to my house, but I'm glad that I did. It goes without saying that the entire team at Action is technically competent. Equally important is that they love what they do and make the office a welcoming, warm and entertaining environment. Olga at the front desk has personality for days! It was a pleasure being greeted by her upon arrival for each appointment. Dan and Ian are amazing. To say that they were willing to do whatever it took to facilitate my rehab is an understatement. I recommend the guys and the entire team without reservation! I can't wait to get injured again, so I can go hang out with the guys."
    Dec 19, 2019
    From Google
    "Real story! I came to this office with acute sharp pain in left shoulder; I really suffered after shoulder injury. I was suggested to try new equipment in this office – laser. I heard many times about it and was very skeptical but decided to try. And I’ve been very surprised by results. I felt pain relief after fist session. It really works! It is new ultra-modern and very powerful machine. It helps with acute pain and old chronic condition. Really worth to try. Very recommended."
    Nov 02, 2019
    From Google
    "When I first came to Action Physical Therapy office I was really weak, and tired all the time - due to my very serious medical condition and agressive treatments. I started to feel much better literally after taking my first 2 or 3 sessions. The team of therapists there is very good in all ways. All of them are good professionals, very attentive to patient's needs, nice people, and really caring. The main person in the office, Alina, said to me that she is blessed to have such a great team, but I guess it took a lot of her work, energy, and showing her personal example in order to create that team. It took some time for me, but yesterday I've "graduated" from that Academy. I am a stronger, more energetic, alert, and happy person now, I do not have to spend a large portion of the day in a bed anymore. This team is really doing wonders! We worked on all groups of my muscles during each session with them, we also worked a lot on improvement of my balance. Every now and then I've got an evaluation, and as I progressed, the excercises I performed gradually became more challenging. It all worked! As I said to Alina yesterday I do not have enough words to describe my feelings to them, and most important - my appreciation. I've got PT treatments twice before. I visited 2 different physical therapy offices then. Those treatments were for absolutely different reasons. Both offices were very good, but Action Physical Therapy is much, much better than anything I saw before. Dear Action Physical Therapy, and all your therapists! Thank you very much for creating a new me."
    Oct 27, 2019
    From Google
    "I love Action Physical Therapy because they really help me to struggle with back pain and improving pelvic muscle. They motivated me every appointment. I am a mom of three kids and sometimes I couldn’t find time to come to appointment, and receptionist Olga always help me to find perfect time for therapy. Also, all stuff are so kind and professional!! Special thanks for Alina Fish and Kaitlyn. I am very satisfied with Action Physical Therapy and recommend to all!!"
    Oct 21, 2019
    From Google
    Sep 10, 2019
    From Google
    Sep 10, 2019
    From Google
    "The therapists and staff at Action Physical Therapy are very knowledgeable and really care about their patients recovery. The facilities are very clean. Would highly recommend."
    Sep 09, 2019
    From Google
    "I highly recommend this place. They are so nice and encouraging and easy to talk to! I think the positivity helped my recovery a lot. I will go back with any other physical therapy needs :)"
    Jul 30, 2019
    From Google
    Jul 12, 2019
    From Google
    "I recently finished physical therapy for back and leg pain. This was actully my 4th time with this amazing practice. The entire staff is warm, supportive and knowledgeable. I was informed about everything throughout each experience. Erin Connelly, DPT was my primary provider on my last 2 sessions. She truly has helped make a difference in my life with pain. She has given me the "tools" to remain pain free on my own. The other staff also helped in my healing and were so helpful. If I ever need therapy again, Action PT will be my go to. Thank you for all of your support."
    Jul 03, 2019
    From Google
    "So happy with them! I had horrible knee pain and been to two different places before Action. I felt improvement after my second visit already and forgot about it soon after finishing with physical therapy. Now I know where to go if something like that happens again."
    Jun 07, 2019
    From Google
    "Great place! Super nice and very friendly! Wonderful team who goes above and beyond to meet your needs. My back pain went completely away after the therapy. Highly recommend!"
    Jun 07, 2019
    From Google
    "Fantastic PT practice! Alina and Katie are wonderful to work with and take great care in educating their patients. The front desk staff are welcoming and helpful as well!"
    May 30, 2019
    From Google
    "I just finished up physical therapy about a month ago for my lower back and a trapped nerve in my arm. The experience with Action Physical therapy well exceeded my expectations. I have had physical therapy elsewhere with nowhere near the same experience, (in fact I stopped going after a few sessions). I saw Dan and Ian there and they were both knowledgeable, patient, and most importantly, kept me motivated to follow exercises that I would realistically undertake at home. They also introduced me to Chinese Suction cups & showed me how to use them so that I could purchase it online for at home use. All houses should have a set in my opinion! I also loved the many windows for light in the therapy area and the overall layout of the main room. I cannot praise the front desk enough either. To quote a previous review “Olga truly does rock!”. It truly feels like they are a little family in there & make you feel like a part of it for the time you pass through. Sad to leave & definitely will be there again should any future needs arise (hopefully not!). I’ll just have to swing by to say hi instead!"
    May 24, 2019
    From Google
    "I cannot say enough good things about the staff at Action Physical Therapy. The whole team is knowledgeable, caring and supportive. While I primarily saw Alina and Katie, I was helped by others at times as well. If you have to be in physical therapy (and many of us do) this is the place to go. The facilities are immaculate. I actually looked forward to my sessions. Alina and Katie are great educators and I learned so much from them. They are now helping my friend and my husband."
    May 17, 2019
    From Google
    "Great place to be because the staff is very welcoming, and they explain in detail any of my problems intelligently."
    May 15, 2019
    From Google
    "Came with an issue of lower back pain. Had a few sessions with Alina and continued until recovery with Erin. Both are amazing professionals. Action Physical Therapy is strongly recommended. Front desk staff - astounding service - Olga you rock!"
    May 01, 2019
    From Google
    "I had a great experience at Action Physical Therapy. Sessions were timely, challenging and well supervised. Erin listened and changed the routines as I gained strength and flexibility. I had PT at two other facilities for similar issues but this was the most beneficial."
    Apr 29, 2019
    From Google
    "Thank you guys for helping me with my pain. I recommend everyone to come here. Therapists really know what they are doing and it’s always fun to work with them. Five star!"
    Apr 25, 2019
    From Google
    "Best physical therapy team. I have learned so many new ways of approaching the challenges brought on by MS. Thank you Action PT!"
    Mar 20, 2019
    From Google
    "Everything was excellent.This is a wonderful and happy place to do your PT! The entire staff (physical therapists, their assistants, and the office staff )are was great to work with.They treat you like a family and create great atmosphere. Professionalism, kindness, and competency. I would recommend this place to anyone! Thanks for your compassionate heart, attention, care and expertise, Alina Fish! 🙂 Thanks to everyone! I will miss each and everyone of you."
    Mar 19, 2019
    From Google
    "Very friendly staff! Thanks to them I am able to go back to doing the sports I love."
    Mar 07, 2019
    From Google
    "Ian is by far the most knowledgeable genuine physical therapist in the world. Also the team of action physical therapy have made such a huge impact of my life and getting me back on my feet. I highly recommend going to action physical therapy if you have and discomfort the only place I would recommend you go is here and here only!!!!"
    Mar 01, 2019
    From Google
    "I had a great experience here. Erin is very knowledgeable and motivating and my shoulder showed a huge improvement as soon as I started working with her. Ian was also wonderful to work with and helped me improve my shoulder strength and mobility. Highly recommend this place!"
    Feb 26, 2019
    From Google
    "Went in to see Dr. Vizak. He diagnosed and fixed a recurring issue I’ve had for the last decade. He was knowledgeable and genuinely concerned about my hip issue. I will def be back to Action Physical Therapy. I left there feeling like a new person."
    Feb 26, 2019
    From Google
    "Dan and Ian are top notch physical therapist, I have been going there for about 4 months and my back pain has significantly lowered thanks to their magic hands and guidance on strengthening for my muscles. I highly recommend Action Physical Therapy as they have a very relaxed atmosphere and Olga is always willing to help with scheduling conflicts."
    Feb 06, 2019
    From Google
    "Action Physical Therapy is a wonderful place to know about when you are in pain. The entire staff, from the front desk to the individual therapists, are very kind, upbeat, professional and they really know their stuff. Thank you!"
    Jan 31, 2019
    From Google
    "Amazing healing powers, Action PT has helped me live a much happier & healthy life, reducing all my pain. Alina at Action PT has met every challenge in finding and resolving many issues I had. Her magical hands and determination & dedication to her patients is amazing. Highly Recommended. I want to Thank Alina & her staff for being there, and all their commitment to help me. A+"
    Jan 08, 2019
    From Google
    "I highly recommend Action Physical Therapy to helping with the recovery. The team and office staff are great. Knowledgeable, helpful & accommodating! I feel like a V.I.P. when there. The Physical therapists works as a team. You don’t just get one, you get them all. Definitely the best team."
    Jan 08, 2019
    From Google
    "I’ve had a great experience as their patient. My therapist Dan was awesome. The whole staff is very pleasant as well. I received attentive care for my problem and most importantly my treatment was a success."
    Jan 08, 2019
    From Google
    "From day 1, I knew that I finally found a right place. After many PT places I have had to go to for the last 5 years, Action PT came as a nice surprise. From Olga, the receptionist, to every therapist, everybody treats you as a very important person. The therapists are not only extremely professional, but also very personal, warm, understandable, and humorous. I had never had anywhere else so much “hands on”, one to one work. Alina, my therapist, is simply amazing. She is extremely competent, versatile, experienced, proficient and skilled. I have other medical issues we had to work around, and Alina always knew what to do, and gave me good advises. Her professionalism and bed side manners are exellent. And I also have noticed that other therapists are the same way- knowledgeable and extremely professional. Also, the place is always very clean and neat. If you need to go to PT-think about Action PT first. It certainly the best PT experience of my life!"
    Dec 20, 2018
    From Google
    "I highly recommend Action Physical Therapy, as a patient and as a doctor."
    Nov 15, 2018
    From Google
    "I strongly recommend Action Physical Therapy! Everyone there is very knowledgeable and caring. I had a severe car accident and Dan goes above and beyond to help me recover, which gives amazing results!"
    Oct 08, 2018
    From Google
    "The Action Physical Therapy is a family run business where the staff are friendly, and therapists are professional. The owner and director Alina Fish,P.T., is a physical therapist herself and her office treats all muscle and bone problems from head to toe using both manual and instructional techniques. She personally hires her staff all of whom must meet her high professional standards. When you first come to Action Physical you get a thorough evaluation of your condition, and the program of treatment and recovery is created specifically for you. When you are in session with the therapist, it feels as though you are the only patient they have. Based on your progress you get constantly re-assessed, and your program gets adjusted making the treatment feel very dynamic. Several people may be working with you during the session, but the therapist in charge oversees the work and coordinates it. The office space is nice and clean and well equipped. The work runs smoothly, and there is no delays whatsoever. The scheduling is flexible and will make every effort to accommodate your lifestyle. I highly recommend this place for all your physical therapy needs."
    Sep 01, 2018
    From Google
    "Dan V is a very dedicated and knowledgeable employee who took his time to explain everything in detail. You can tell he cares about what he does as well as his patients. He’s the man!"
    Aug 20, 2018
    From Google
    "Great experience! Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere, knowledgeable staff. Had back pain for a long time, and after a course of treatment felt great! Would definitely recommend to friends and family."
    Aug 11, 2018
    From Google
    "My wife and I both had physical therapy at Action PT. Working as a long distance truck driver I suffer from back pain all the time. My wife has carpal tunnel syndrome. She had physical therapy before and after the surgeries. We both had a great experience @ Action PT! Very knowledgeable and professional therapists. Thank you again for helping us! Nick and Nonna"
    Aug 10, 2018
    From Google
    "My son has been going to Action Physical Therapy since 2008. He has made tremendous progress with the incredible help of Alina Fish and Erin. They have developed a program which allows him to gain strength and promotes core balance. His coordination has improved greatly and he is more confident with each step he takes. I cannot thank the staff enough for the caring and personalized attention that they give. I would highly recommend for anyone looking for physical therapy services to look no further than Action Physical Therapy. Here you will be treated with the outmost professionalism."
    Aug 09, 2018
    From Google
    Aug 08, 2018
    From Google
    "I came in with back pain that I thought would never go away. I am so glad that Action was able to help me get rid of the pain. I was given stretches and exercises which really made a difference. I would highly recommend going to Action Physical Therapy if you ever need therapy."
    Aug 06, 2018
    From Google
    "Each physical therapist is very professional and listens to your concerns. They were very helpful each time I needed them, especially for my shoulder and both feet. They are knowledgeable and show that they care. I would recommend them to my friends."
    Aug 02, 2018
    From Google
    "Action Physical Therapy has an amazing staff! They are professional,caring and compassionate towards the physical therapy and the process of rehabilitation. I have gone to Alina for many years over seven years now for various injuries such as popping out a joint in hip area, back and neck pain due to heavy lifting as well as my scoliosis that causes flare ups. Alina is very caring towards her patients and takes the time to make an individual plan that works for that person with their lifestyle. Alina was able to show me all exercises and techniques that lead me on my road of recovery. After the staff would always follow up and ask how I was feeling, which is a remarkable trait for a PT office to have it shows they truly care. Thank You for all of this I would recommend Action Physical Therapy for anyone who needs PT."
    Jul 30, 2018
    From Google
    "This is a great place to go and bring your health problems. The staff are extremely well educated and experienced. The PT assistant follows patients throughout entire rehabilitation process. DPTs ( Doctor of Physical Therapy) pay extremely high attention to every patient. Their (PTs') qualification is a top natch. My own experience is absolutely great. I was diagnosed with multiple disks herniation and bulging. 4 reputable neurosurgeons recommended very invasive surgeries from "microdiscectomy" to vertebrates fusion and Laminectomy (cervical vertebrates surgical manipulations). But one day I went to the APT in Huntingdon Valley. After 1 hour examination the conclusion was "We can try to help you". I started the therapy. And results are amazing. After 3 treatments I dropped the cane (I could not even go 5 feet without cane). As treatment continues (about 12 sessions by now) I am becoming more and more stronger and independent. I can walk now without any aid easily 500 to 1000 yards. The treatment programs are very individually tuned and load is progressing as you getting stronger. So , I am extremely satisfied and would recommend APT to everyone who has the needs. Alex Groys,"
    Jul 30, 2018
    From Google
    "The physical therapist at action physical therapy are all amazing! They are able to diagnose as well as follow the doctor’s prescription on rehabilitation. They are caring sensitive and have a great sense of humor! I had the pleasure of working with Dan and Alina. They were able to offer me the best physical therapy and get me back to functioning within a short period of time. Action physical therapy is highly recommended!"
    Jul 29, 2018
    From Google
    "I had pain in my right shoulder for a long time. I couldn’t exercise and it was hard to drive a car. I also woke up every time I turned onto my painful side. I came to Action Physical Therapy to get help. After a few weeks of therapy my pain was gone! I fell great and only regret not coming sooner. Highly recommend!"
    Jul 28, 2018
    From Google
    "I want to share with the readers my experience. I had a pain in my back and the low back for sometime, until I found myself in the condition, that I could not move, seat, stay, my body got crooked. My friend advised me Action Physical Therapy. They really helped me. In a couple of treatment - massage, electrical procedures with the equipment, being up to date, exercises, I got better. Everybody there is very nice and professional. Thank you very much. Alla Grudsky"
    Jul 27, 2018
    From Google
    "I came to Action PT with severe back pain which was preventing me from doing a lot of basic activities. I was struggling to stay seated during class and I could not play tennis which I was doing regularly three times a week. After working with Erin, I learned a lot of exercises and gained a lot of strength. I am so happy that I was able to make a full recovery. Thank you so much to the entire Action PT staff!"
    Jul 26, 2018
    From Google
    "When I came to Action Physical Therapy I had really bad pain in my lower back. I couldn't walk or sit for a long time, couldn't lift lite weights. After three weeks of treatments I felt much better, and were able to do what I couldn't do before. I was able to drive to Flirida and my back didn't bother me anymore.I am grateful for all the good work you did and your professionalism!"
    Jul 25, 2018
    From Google
    "After only two sessions my neck pain is gone! And I had the pain for over a month. Now I can sleep without pain and can turn my head when driving. Thank you Action Physical Therapy!"
    Jul 25, 2018
    From Google
    "This place is the best i have ever seen before! I have a pelvic floor problem for many years and having steady pain and been passing by thru many doctors and 3 other physical therapy offices. I had almost none results. When i took my first session with Alina Fish its changed a lot... I feel much better know and took second course already. Office stuff always very friendly and professional ! I highly recommend everybody to use this place for all needs you looking for better and healthy life."
    Jun 30, 2018
    From Google
    "The absolute pinnacle of physical therapy."
    Apr 19, 2018
    From Google
    "Excellent facility. Very personalized attention. Total dedication to every patient. I was very pleased. They literally got me back on my feet. Highly recommended."
    Sep 14, 2017
    From Google
    "This place is great and I recommend it to anybody looking for a physical therapy program! The staff there are very kind and work extremely well with you to get you back on your feet. They really personalize your experience and make you feel like your their only client. I walked in on crutches due to an ACL injury and a month later I have no pain in the knee and basically running around. Thank you!"
    Jun 17, 2016
    From Google
    "They are friendly, professional, and they can work wonders! I went to them for pelvic floor muscle pain. My life is far better for it. I would highly recommend them to anyone, especially if you suffer from IC or pelvic floor pain."
    Jun 27, 2015
    From Google
    ©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Located in Huntingdon Valley, Action Physical Therapy has been proudly serving Huntingdon Valley – 19006, Bryn Athyn – 19009, Abington – 19046, 19001, Hatboro – 19040 , Southampton – 18966, Jenkintown – 19046, and Philadelphia – 19115, 19116 as the leader in outpatient Physical Therapy for over a decade. Our therapy programs are specifically designed to not only help treat the condition, but also prevent future injuries from happening. Our ultimate goal and singular mission is to get you back to doing things that you love the most as quickly as possible. We are committed to providing the highest level of customer service and treating all of our clients the way we treat our family.

5.00

Based on 92 reviews